Life is better lived Together

10Oct11

Happy Thanks-Giving Today…

When I was a teenager, I remember reading a phrase from a magazine: “Life is better lived Together” – I am not quite sure what the advertisement was for – but I remember pausing to think. Then I started noticing that prizes and competitions usually had prizes in pairs :  a pair of tickets for a concert, a free get-away for two, a family pack of treats for four, etc.

I’ve thought of this phrase more often as I’ve grown older – and it has changed the way I gift. For birthdays, anniversaries and special occasions – I have been gifting friends and family more “experiences” rather than “products” and in most of these experience-type gifts, it sure is better when shared!

But today, on Canadian Thanksgiving 2011 I think this phrase also means something more.  It doesn’t just apply to the special days and experiences, it applies to the everyday.  Good, bad, the beautiful and the ugly – everyday is an experience better lived when shared. #giving #thanks – #everyday.

No Responses Yet to “Life is better lived Together”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

